The Brunette visits Twice Brewed Inn

A week or two ago I was visiting my family down in Hexam, on my drive down my friend and I decided to have a quick stop at Hadrian’s Wall (surprisingly neither of us had been before). After having a quick jaunt around the area and taking some very touristy photos, we were famished.
After being made aware of a lovely little Inn not too far away from where we were, we decided to have a drive and eat there.
DSC_0668-1030x685.jpg
I decided on the Potato Skins with chilli and garlic mayo (which were ridiculously amazing, seriously I can’t stop thinking about the dips) and the Vegetable Quarter Pounder which came with some lovely homemade chips and some salad. Definitely what I needed after the very long drive down from Scotland.
t.jpg
The Twice Brewed Inn is set in a lovely little location, very close to an area of the wall, which we then had a little look at after eating too! It’s such a traditional British location with lovely food. We were also told that the Inn has some lovely rooms which I think would be great if you wanted to stay and explore the area over a long-weekend.
67.jpg
Have you visited Hadrian’s Wall before? What did you think?
Leave a Reply

